Fountain Pen Restoration

Christmas 2015

Happy Holidays from Fountain Pen Restoration. This is our 9th Annual Holiday Post and most have either been centered around Holiday themed pens or Vintage Holiday Advertisements. I thought I would mix it up this year and add a tree decoration that has already been placed on our family tree this year. Though the sentiment is a bit too commercial for my tastes (a pun on tire manufacturers) it is quite cute.  And no, it has not been restored….

Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, and a Healthy New Year to all!

 photo DSC_0002a_zpselaiilhw.jpg

December 12, 2015 - Posted by | Christmas

8 Comments »

  1. This is lovely 🙂 many thanks and merry christmas to all!

    Comment by Dr Jean Claude Golovine | December 12, 2015 | Reply

  2. Merry Christmas,Phil .

    Comment by Luiz Leite | December 12, 2015 | Reply

  3. Dear Munson, You know a LOT about pens. I wonder if you have ever come across either a Champion or a Cardinal Pen? I have some of each, but know little about either. Cardinal’s box says “largest pen manufactor of school pens in the world.” Thanks in advance, Dave Silber

    Comment by David Silber | August 9, 2016 | Reply

    • Hi David, off the top of my head I have no information on these. I have seen a Champion, but can’t speculate on a maker. Cardinal is a new one to me.

      Comment by PKM | August 9, 2016 | Reply

      • I see that this blod is pretty old. Do you still restore fountain pens. I came into a vintage Morrison fountain pen that needs restoration. Has original box, warranty card and pen. Pretty cool to see this set up. Let me know.

        Comment by Beth Anne West | November 25, 2020

  4. Hello, I’m in search of info on restoring an old Good Service fountain pen that belonged to my Grandpa and I would like to use for drawing. Where do I find resources?

    Comment by dawnweaver | October 5, 2018 | Reply

    • I would start with the link to Pentiques in the Blogroll on the right side of my blog pages. They do good work.

      Comment by PKM | October 5, 2018 | Reply

      • Thank you!

        Comment by dawnweaver | October 5, 2018


Leave a comment